De BILBO winkel en webshop zijn open!

Calvi, Anna - Hunted

Calvi, Anna - Hunted
16,00 €
6 maart 2020
Niet op voorraad, gemiddeld een week levertijd

Meer van deze Artiest:

Calvi, Anna

A reworking of 2018’s Hunter that features Courtney Barnett, Joe Talbot (Idles), Charlotte Gainsbourg and Julia Holter. in 2019, Anna Calvi released her critically acclaimed third album Hunter. On it, she explored sexuality and breaking the laws of gender conformity. Following a stellar 18 months, which saw Calvi write her first television score (for BBC One’s Peaky Blinders), receive her third consecutive Mercury Prize nomination (the first solo artist to achieve this feat) and play sold out shows across the globe to her largest ever audiences, Calvi has now crafted a stunning reworking of Hunter into Hunte. Having revisited her first ever recordings for Hunter, Calvi found they offered an intimate and private view of the songs’ initial intentions. Distilled to their bare essence on Hunted: her masterful guitar playing and formidable vocals, Calvi then asked Courtney Barnett, Joe Talbot (Idles), Charlotte Gainsbourg and Julia Holter to collaborate with her and further transform the songs. Rawer sounding than their original incarnations, the tracks on Hunted shine under the light of a different lens, one that brings the innate fragility of the compositions to the forefront and exquisitely melds together the dichotomy of the hunter and the hunted, the primal and the beautiful, the vulnerable and the strong.

Tracklist Product: 

1. Swimming Pool (Feat. Julia Holter)
2. Hunter
3. Eden (Feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg)
4. Away
5. Don't Beat the Girl Out of My Boy (Feat. Courtney Barnett)
6. Wish (Feat. Joe Talbot)
7. Indies or Paradise