Status message

The BILBO webshop remains open, we will continue shipping orders. Please note: picking up an order will not be possible. At least until april 19.

Scott-Heron, Gil/Makaya Mccraven - We're New Again (LP)

Scott-Heron, Gil/Makaya Mccraven - We're New Again (LP)
21,50 €
7 February 2020
Out of stock, usually ships within a week
We're New Again
Scott-Heron, Gil/makaya Mccraven

In February 2010, the iconic poet and musician Gil Scott-Heron released his final album I’m New Here. In February 2011, Jamie xx reworked the album as We’re New Here. To honor the album’s 10th anniversary, XL Recordings is releasing We’re New Again—a reimagining from Chicago jazz musician and producer Makaya McCraven.

Tracklist Product: 

1. Special Tribute (Broken Home Pt.1)
2. I'm New Here
3. Running
4. Blessed Parents
5. New York is Killing Me
6. The Patch (Broken Home Pt.2)
7. People of the Light
8. Being Blessed
9. Where Did the Night Go
10. Lily Scott (Broken Home Pt.3)
11. I'll Take Care of You
12. I've Been Me
13. This Can't Be Real.
14. Piano Player
15. The Crutch
16. Guided (Broken Home Pt.4)
17. Certain Bad Things
18. Me and the Devil