Status message

The BILBO webshop remains open, we will continue shipping orders. Please note: picking up an order will not be possible. At least until May 18.

José James - No Beginning No End 2 (2LP)

José James - No Beginning No End 2 (2LP)
30,00 €
6 March 2020
In stock, order before 5:30PM for next day delivery

More from this artist:

No Beginning No End 2
José James

The satin-voiced songwriter's latest is No Beginning No End 2 - a sequel to his 2013 album that resurrects the bold eclecticism we first fell in love with, while taking us on a journey through both celebration and introspection. This is his first set of new music on his own label/collective, Rainbow Blonde Records. The album is chock-full of collaborators who are auteurs in their own right - Laura Mvula, Aloe Blacc, Ledisi, Erik Truffaz, and Hindi Zahra, to name a few — appearing in unexpected sonic contexts. With the backing of a wildly good band held down by rhythm sections in Los Angeles and Brooklyn (befitting Rainbow Blonde's bicoastal status) the songs are warmer and more defined than ever, balancing classic songwriting against immersive vibe.

Tracklist Product: 

1. I Need Your Love
2. You Know What It Do
3. Feels So Good
4. Turn Me Up
5. Just the Way You Are
6. Baby Don't Cry
7. Nobody Knows My Name
8. Take Me Home
9. I Found a Love
10. Saint James
11. Miss Me When I'm Gone
12. Oracle