Blue Note All-Stars - Our Point Of View (2LP)

Blue Note All-Stars - Our Point Of View (2LP)
28,00 €
29 september 2017

The debut recording from a supergroup of young visionaries.

The band formed in 2014 for a series of live performances in honor of Blue Note’s 75th anniversary.
Featuring trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire, keyboardist Robert Glasper, bassist Derrick Hodge, guitarist Lionel Loueke, drummer Kendrick Scott, and tenor saxophonist Marcus Strickland, the album also boasts a special guest appearance by Blue Note legends Wayne Shorter and Herbie Hancock, and is dedicated to the memory of beloved longtime Blue Note President Bruce Lundvall, who passed away in 2015.

Op voorraad, bestel voor 17u30 en ontvang uw bestelling de volgende werkdag
Blue Note All-Stars
Our Point of View (2LP)
Tracklist Product: 

1. Bruce's Vibe (Robert Glasper)
2. Cycling Through Reality (Kendrick Scott)
3. Meanings (Marcus Strickland)
4. Henya (Ambrose Akinmusire)
5. Witch Hunt (Wayne Shorter)
6. Second Light (Derrick Hodge)
7. Masquelero feat. Wayne Shorter & Herbie Hancock (Wayne Shorter)
8. Bayyinah (Robert Glasper)
9. Message Of Hope (Derrick Hodge)
10. Freedom Dance (Lionel Loueke)
11. Bruce The Last Dinosaur (Ambrose Akinmusire)